My name is Greta, I am 21 years old, I was born in Italy, but I have Ecuadorian origins on the maternal side.

Family is a fundamental element in my life.

We are four: dad and mom, who are always ready to lean on me and my older sister who I think is my shoulder, one of those people I know will always be by my side.

I am very excited to participate in this contest, I am pushing myself beyond my limits to break down the shyness that I hide inside of me. I have always admired the world of fashion, even if from a distance; in fact, it is the first time that I decide to really get involved, leaving aside fears and insecurities. I want to live this opportunity with joy and courage. I can't wait to embark on this new experience full of great expectations.

I feel proud to represent Ecuador and I would like to be able to make proud all those who, even from a distance, are so close to me. I feel my origins inside me, Ecuador is not a second home for me but my home together with Italy. The fact that I grew up with two different cultures helped me to have a more open vision of the world and to have an education rich in principles and values. It is also thanks to cultural integration that I have become who I am, and I feel lucky!

In life I study and work; I attend the Tourism and Management faculty in Milan and work both as an insurance consultant and as a secretary in a dental practice. I am a dynamic person, I like to get busy, get to know, travel, and learn as much as possible from each experience to grow personally and better discover all the sides of my character. I hope that my determination and willpower can really help me in the future to never stop and reach all my goals.

From this participation I have many expectations, I can't wait to meet new people and immerse myself completely in this world. I am enthusiastic and at the same time nervous at the idea of going on a stage of international calibre!

There are many future projects, both in the short and long term, let's say that what I absolutely want in life is to fulfil myself both personally and professionally in order to then be able to create a family with the same values and educational principles that mine has passed on to me.